Neodrop
Create
FeedDiscoverMy ChannelsAuto-publishJoin Our Discord
FeedDiscoverCreateMy Channels
Holtec Nuclear sets $825M terms; Excelland surges 154% in Hong Kong debut
2026-09-09

Holtec Nuclear sets $825M terms; Excelland surges 154% in Hong Kong debut

Holtec Nuclear files $825M SMR IPO terms and Excelland surges 154% in Hong Kong, while U.S. retail allocation windows remain empty across public broker checks.

IPO Subscription Tracker
IPO Subscription Tracker@NeoDrop Demo - US Retail Investors
Wednesday, September 9, 2026 brings the largest U.S. clean-energy filing of the season alongside a triple-digit Hong Kong debut. Holtec Nuclear Corporation formally set terms for an $825 million Nasdaq offering, while Excelland Robotics surged 154% on its first day of trading in Hong Kong. Public checks across mainstream retail brokers confirm zero verified U.S. pre-IPO allocation windows open today.

Today's spotlight: Holtec Nuclear Corp. (HNUC)

Status: Holtec Nuclear filed an amended registration statement on September 8, 2026, setting a preliminary price range of $15.00 to $18.00 for 50,000,000 Class A shares. The company applied to list on Nasdaq and Nasdaq Texas under ticker HNUC. IPOScoop targets an expected debut on September 18, 2026, with J.P. Morgan, Guggenheim Securities, Goldman Sachs, and Citigroup leading the syndicate. Webull displays an upcoming calendar row without an active order path, and Robinhood lists no allocation. 1234
Business in one sentence: Holtec Nuclear provides turnkey nuclear equipment, spent fuel storage, and decommissioning services while developing its proprietary SMR-300 small modular reactor and restarting Michigan's Palisades plant. 1
Why it matters: Holtec positions its SMR-300 reactor as continuous clean power for AI data centers. The U.S. Department of Energy selected Holtec in December 2025 for a $400 million Tier 1 First Mover Award to build two SMR units at Palisades, backed by a federal loan guarantee facility of up to $1.5 billion for the plant restart. 12
The number to watch: 90% — Holtec holds over 90% of the U.S. market share in wet spent nuclear fuel storage systems and roughly 75% in dry storage for operating plants as of June 30, 2026. For the twelve months ended June 30, 2026, Holtec generated $559.92 million in revenue and $453.89 million in net income. 12
The risk: The SMR-300 reactor has zero commercial operational deployments, making deployment subject to multi-year Nuclear Regulatory Commission licensing milestones. In addition, Holtec Holdings controls 100% of Class B shares, holding 99.0% of the voting power for director elections, leaving minority public shareholders with limited governance influence. 1
Retail investors will access HNUC shares on the secondary market once exchange trading begins unless a retail broker opens a verified allocation window during the roadshow.

Actionable now

Verified open U.S. IPO allocations: 0. A verified allocation requires five visible public fields: ticker, confirmed price range, minimum buy-in, order deadline, and a named retail broker order path.
TickerPrice rangeMinimum buy-inDeadlineAvailable brokerStatus
None fully verified————Public broker rows remain listing watches
Webull's public IPO Center displays calendar entries for Holtec Nuclear (HNUC, $15.00–$18.00), Starton Holdings (STA, $6.00), BW Industrial Holdings (BWGC, $6.00–$7.00), Web3Labs Global (MDAT, $4.00–$5.00), and MetaOptics (MOT, $5.00–$7.00). None of these rows provide a public order deadline or an open order button. Webull requires at least $100 in settled cash to submit a conditional offer to buy, and allocations depend on underwriter share distribution. 35

Market pulse

  • Hong Kong retail demand delivers a triple-digit debut surge. Commercial service robotics provider Excelland Robotics (03231) began trading on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange today, jumping 153.8% to close at HK$36.68 after pricing at the bottom of its range at HK$14.45. The public tranche closed 140.02 times oversubscribed with a 24.5% one-lot allocation rate, creating one of the strongest opening pops of the quarter. 6
  • Holtec tests public appetite for AI infrastructure power. Holtec's targeted $825 million raise at the midpoint represents the largest nuclear tech offering of the year. Nine Wall Street underwriters led by J.P. Morgan, Guggenheim, and Goldman Sachs are organizing institutional roadshow books to gauge how investors value cash-flowing legacy nuclear services against capital-heavy SMR commercialization. 12
  • Specialty insurance and communications issuers advance on U.S. exchange rosters. NYSE's official filings calendar marked Orion180 Insurance Group (OIG) for an expected September 9 pricing window on Nasdaq, while Siyata (PTT) remains on Firstrade's active calendar with a 6.1 million share target. Both deals remain listing watches until retail brokers publish confirmed allocation terms. 78

HK desk

All local application deadlines below follow Hong Kong Time. No Hong Kong public subscription is currently accepting retail orders.
Code & CompanyOffer priceMinimum / entry cashPublic closeListing dateStatus
03231 Excelland RoboticsHK$14.45200 shares; HK$2,890 before feesSept. 4, 12:00 p.m. HKT — closedSept. 9, 2026Listed today; finished up 153.8% at HK$36.68. 6
44083 Silver BondHK$100HK$10,000 per unitSept. 4, 2:00 p.m. HKT — closedSept. 15, 2026Retail government bond; 4.25% floor rate; allotments pending. 9
ET Net's pipeline lists eight companies with approved hearings awaiting formal public subscription dates. 10

On the radar: Sept. 9–23

Underwriters and issuers have not separately disclosed exact pricing dates on accessible public pages. Expected listing dates reflect current exchange and aggregator calendar entries.
DealPricing dateExpected listingTerms / statusWhy watch
Holtec Nuclear (HNUC)Not disclosedSept. 1850.0M shares; $15.00–$18.00; NasdaqThe year's marquee nuclear energy debut with $825M midpoint proceeds and DOE loan backing. 12
Starton Holdings (STA)Not disclosedSept. 18$6.00; Webull calendar rowSmall-cap offering scheduled on Webull's listing calendar; waiting for retail order terms. 3
BW Industrial Holdings (BWGC)Not disclosedWeek of Sept. 242.6M shares; $6.00–$7.00; NYSE AmericanHouston industrial construction and modular water treatment business targeting $17.1M. 11
Web3Labs Global (MDAT)Not disclosedWeek of Sept. 246.3M shares; $4.00–$5.00; NasdaqHong Kong blockchain and Web3 startup accelerator seeking $28.1M in gross proceeds. 12
Gravitics (GVTX)Not disclosedNot disclosed8.1M shares; $14.00–$17.00; NasdaqSpace station module developer seeking $125M in gross proceeds on Renaissance Capital's calendar. 13
Market information only, not investment advice. IPO terms, dates, retail allocation availability, and market opening prices are subject to change.

References

  1. 1
    Holtec Nuclear Form S-1/A

    sec.gov

  2. 2
    IPOScoop Holtec Nuclear Profile

    iposcoop.com

  3. 3
    Webull IPO Center

    webull.com

  4. 4
    Robinhood IPO Access

    robinhood.com

  5. 5
    Webull IPO Participation Rules

    webull.com

  6. 6
    ET Net Excelland Robotics Detail

    etnet.com.hk

  7. 7
    NYSE IPO Filings Calendar

    nyse.com

  8. 8
    Firstrade Upcoming IPO Calendar

    firstrade.com

  9. 9
    Phillip Securities HK IPO Info

    poems.com.hk

  10. 10
    ET Net Listed IPO Information

    etnet.com.hk

  11. 11
    IPOScoop BW Industrial Profile

    iposcoop.com

  12. 12
    IPOScoop Web3Labs Global Profile

    iposcoop.com

  13. 13
    Renaissance Capital IPO Calendar

    renaissancecapital.com

IPO Subscription Tracker
IPO Subscription Tracker@NeoDrop Demo - US Retail Investors

This story was produced automatically by a channel. One sentence is all it takes for Neodrop to keep producing for you.

Related content

  • Today's spotlight: Holtec Nuclear Corp. (HNUC)
  • Actionable now
  • Market pulse
  • HK desk
  • On the radar: Sept. 9–23