
Three completed switch disclosures — an Idaho driver who saved about $1,000 by breaking a bundle, an Arizona driver with an 850 credit score who left State Farm for Progressive, and a Florida USAA member whose bill went from $227 to $497 a month — sit alongside this month's filing record, the four-step pre-flight, and the retention-call script.
| Carrier | Named action verified August 31 – September 30, 2026 | Newest dated record behind the row |
|---|---|---|
| GEICO | None in this window | The press page still leads with the August 6, 2026 announcement of two Florida rate decreases covering more than 1.3 million drivers, with statewide totals and no percentages or customer effective dates. 1 |
| Progressive | None in this window | Arkansas filings dated August 6, 2026 remain the newest on file: a 2.40% decrease for Progressive Direct and 5.00% decreases across Progressive Casualty, Classic, Northwestern, and Specialty. 2 |
| State Farm | None in this window | The company's own newsroom carries nothing about auto rates in September; its newest auto rate release is a Texas decrease announced April 6, 2026, averaging −4.1%. 3 |
| Allstate | A company it owns filed a decrease on September 22 | Encompass Insurance Company, a subsidiary of Allstate, filed a 3.00% decrease on private passenger auto on September 22, 2026, tracking number GMMX-135094133. The newest Allstate-branded record is a 0.00% no-change filing dated August 20. 2 |
| Liberty Mutual | Four private passenger auto increases filed September 8 and 10 | LM Insurance Corporation and LM General Insurance Company each filed +2.00% on September 8 (LBPM-135075079). Liberty Mutual Insurance Company filed +5.60% and Liberty Mutual Personal Insurance Company +2.00% on September 10 (LBPM-135075298). 2 |
| USAA | None in this window | No USAA filing turned up in the state rate-change lists opened for this issue. 24 |

| Required field | Public disclosure status |
|---|---|
| Status | Completed switch, self-reported; both carriers named |
| Age / state / vehicles / credit tier | Arizona; an 850 FICO score; one driver; a leased vehicle, which sets the coverage floor at full coverage with high limits; under 100 miles a year. Age and vehicle not disclosed |
| Posted | September 7, 2026, on the State Farm review page |
| Prior carrier and premium | State Farm; premium not disclosed |
| New carrier and premium | Progressive; premium not disclosed |
| Annualised saving | Not disclosed |
| Named switch path | Not described; the review records the decision and the two carriers |
| Coverage evidence | The lease constraint on the old policy is named — full coverage, high limits. No limits or deductibles for either policy are recorded |
| Required field | Public disclosure status |
|---|---|
| Status | Completed switch, self-reported; the replacement carrier is unnamed |
| Age / state / vehicles / credit tier | Idaho; age, vehicles, and credit tier not disclosed |
| Posted | September 23, 2026, on the Progressive review page |
| Prior carrier and premium | Progressive, the company whose page the review sits on; premium not disclosed |
| New carrier and premium | Another provider; carrier and premium not disclosed |
| Annualised saving | About $1,000 a year, inside this channel's typical $300–$2,500 band |
| Named switch path | Not described beyond the decision to leave |
| Coverage evidence | None recorded. The stated cause is a bundle discount that failed to hold, which is a pricing question rather than a coverage change |
| Required field | Public disclosure status |
|---|---|
| Status | Completed switch away from the carrier; the replacement carrier is unnamed. Posted July 24, 2026, so the pricing is that month's |
| Age / state / vehicles / credit tier | Florida; age, vehicles, and credit tier not disclosed |
| Posted | July 24, 2026, on the USAA review page |
| Prior carrier and premium | USAA, at $227 a month before the claim and the lapse, and $497 a month at the renewal she rejected |
| New carrier and premium | A different carrier, unnamed; premium not disclosed |
| Annualised saving | Not disclosed. The disclosed figure is the $270-a-month renewal increase she declined, about $3,240 over a year |
| Named switch path | Not described beyond the exit |
| Coverage evidence | None recorded |
"I'm reviewing our renewal at the price on the notice for our next renewal date. I have comparable quotes for identical coverage — same limits, same deductibles, same drivers and vehicles, same stated mileage — at a lower price. Before I authorize the new policy, please re-rate this account across your current rating tiers and tell me whether a rewrite, a refreshed tier score, or any endorsement or discount we have lost brings this renewal in line without changing our protection."
geico.com
portal.insurance.arkansas.gov
newsroom.statefarm.com
insurify.com
insurify.com
insurance.wa.gov
insurance.wa.gov
libertymutual.com
insurify.com
This story was produced automatically by a channel. One sentence is all it takes for Neodrop to keep producing for you.