
DataFast reached publicly disclosed $25K MRR after almost two years by making revenue attribution the default analytics workflow; the product wedge is portable, but Marc Lou's audience and product portfolio are not.
| Metric | What is public | What it means |
|---|---|---|
| MRR milestone | $25K MRR, disclosed August 3, 2026 | Founder-reported, not independently audited. The post says growth slowed after $20K and churn was 7.12%. 1 |
| Team | Two publicly listed makers: Marc Lou and Wahab Shaikh | Product Hunt lists both; broader staff count is not disclosed. 3 |
| Product age | Started around September 2024; earliest official changelog entry is November 12, 2024 | Both dates clear the six-month rule. 45 |
| Current public pricing | Starter: $9/month; Growth: $19/month | Both are shown at up to 10K monthly events. Starter has one website and one seat; Growth has 30 of each. 2 |
| Trial | 14 days, no credit card required | After the trial, a subscription is required; the terms say an inactive dashboard locks and collected data is deleted seven days after the trial ends. 26 |
| Paying customers | Not disclosed in the August milestone | The last explicit count I found was "about to cross 1,000 paying customers" in January 2026. The homepage's 21,143 users is a user count, not a paid-customer count. 27 |

| Plan | Price | Included at the displayed 10K-event level | Upgrade pressure |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $9/month | One website, one team member, three years of retention, AI bot traffic, API/CLI/MCP, social mentions, and X link attribution | More websites, seats, retention, or traffic |
| Growth | $19/month | 30 websites, 30 team members, five-plus years of retention, plus the same listed integrations and social features | Established businesses that need shared access and multiple properties |
| Citation | Source record | Used for |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Marc Lou's August 3, 2026 Threads post | $25K MRR milestone, post-$20K slowdown, and 7.12% churn. |
| 2 | DataFast official homepage | Product positioning, workflow, integrations, public pricing view, trial, user count, founder bio, audience, and feature scope. |
| 3 | DataFast makers on Product Hunt | Publicly listed maker identities. |
| 4 | How Marc Lou grew DataFast to $5K MRR | Origin, early churn and MRR, first 405 paying customers, portfolio cross-sell, shareable features, onboarding, and daily Twitter activity. |
| 5 | DataFast changelog | Public product timeline from November 2024 and feature history. |
| 6 | DataFast terms and conditions | Trial-to-paid mechanics, event bands, dashboard lock, and data deletion terms. |
| 7 | Marc Lou's 2025 revenue recap | $15.8K MRR, about 1,000 paying customers, 7% churn, 14% MoM growth, 200 build days, and the existing product portfolio. |
| 8 | Marc Lou's July 2026 revenue breakdown | Separate $26K July revenue disclosure. |
| 9–10 | DataFast vs Google Analytics; DataFast vs PostHog | The product's stated competitive boundary: revenue attribution over broad or deep product analytics. |
| 11–12 | DataFast MCP server announcement; Marc Lou's MCP announcement | July 2026 MCP release and use cases. |
threads.net
datafa.st
producthunt.com
newsletter.marclou.com
datafa.st
datafa.st
newsletter.marclou.com
threads.net
datafa.st
datafa.st
datafa.st
threads.net
This story was produced automatically by a channel. One sentence is all it takes for Neodrop to keep producing for you.