
A coverage-first switching guide follows three completed switch disclosures — a six-year GEICO customer whose bill was halved, a Kentucky State Farm exit worth over $1,200 a year, and a $600 USAA departure — alongside the current filing record, a four-step pre-flight, and the retention-call script.
| Carrier | Named action verified August 17 – September 16, 2026 | What the record establishes |
|---|---|---|
| GEICO | None in this window | The newest entry on the company's own press page is still the August 6, 2026 announcement of two Florida rate decreases covering more than 1.3 million drivers. It gives statewide totals with no percentages or customer effective dates, and falls outside this window. 1 |
| Progressive | None in this window | Last on file: Arkansas decreases dated August 6, 2026 — 2.40% for Progressive Direct and 5.00% across Progressive Casualty, Classic, Northwestern, and Specialty. 2 |
| State Farm | None in this window | Nothing appeared in the filing records reviewed. The newest named action in the company's newsroom is a Texas decrease announced April 6, 2026, averaging −4.1%. 3 |
| Allstate | Arkansas filing dated August 20, 2026 | Allstate North American Insurance Company filed 0.00% (No Change) under SERFF tracking ALSE-135051487. A no-change filing is a real entry, not a cut. 2 |
| Liberty Mutual | Arkansas increases filed September 8 and September 10, 2026 | Liberty Mutual Insurance Company filed a 5.60% private passenger auto increase and Liberty Mutual Personal Insurance Company a 2.00% increase on September 10 (SERFF LBPM-135075298); LM Insurance Corporation and LM General Insurance Company filed 2.00% increases two days earlier (LBPM-135075079). 2 |
| USAA | None in this window | No USAA-specific change appeared in the records reviewed. The clearest public signal is a Florida regulator's March 5, 2026 statement that the state's top five auto groups were indicating an average −8% change for 2026 across 78% of that market — a market indication, not a dated filing. 4 |

| Required field | Public disclosure status |
|---|---|
| Status | Completed switch disclosure — self-reported; no declarations page posted |
| Age / state / vehicles | Age not disclosed; North Carolina; vehicle not disclosed |
| Credit tier | Not disclosed |
| Tenure and trigger | Six years with GEICO; +$70 a month at renewal, attributed by the carrier to the rate for her area |
| Prior premium | Prior term plus $70 a month; the absolute monthly figure was not posted |
| New premium | Approximately half the six-month bill; exact figure not posted |
| Annualised saving | Not stated in dollars; the disclosed measure is a roughly 50% cut |
| Named switch path | Renewal letter → call the carrier for a review (declined) → shop quotes → bind Progressive → cancel GEICO |
| Coverage evidence | Stated by the policyholder as the same coverage with a better deductible; limits and deductibles are not on the record |
| Required field | Public disclosure status |
|---|---|
| Status | Completed switch disclosure — self-reported; replacement carrier not named |
| Age / state / vehicles | Age not disclosed; Kentucky; vehicles not disclosed |
| Credit tier | Not disclosed |
| Prior carrier and premium | State Farm, through the Pikeville, KY agent office; premium not stated |
| New carrier and premium | Carrier not named; premium not stated |
| Annualised saving | Over $100 a month, i.e. more than $1,200 a year |
| Named switch path | Local agent relationship → alternative-carrier quotes → bind elsewhere |
| Coverage evidence | Not addressed in the disclosure; equivalence unverified |
| Required field | Public disclosure status |
|---|---|
| Status | Completed switch disclosure — self-reported; posted February 6, 2026, so the pricing is that year's |
| Age / state / vehicles | Age and vehicles not disclosed; North Carolina; a household ("we") |
| Credit tier | Not disclosed |
| Prior carrier and premium | USAA; premium not stated |
| New carrier and premium | Progressive; premium not stated |
| Annualised saving | $600 a year |
| Named switch path | USAA renewal → request to match a competing quote (refused) → bind Progressive → cancel USAA |
| Coverage evidence | Not addressed in the disclosure; equivalence unverified |
"I'm reviewing our renewal at the price on the notice for our next renewal date. I have comparable quotes for identical coverage — same limits, same deductibles, same drivers and vehicles, same stated mileage — at a lower price. Before I authorize the new policy, please re-rate this account across your current rating tiers and tell me whether a rewrite, a refreshed tier score, or any endorsement or discount we have lost brings this renewal in line without changing our protection."
geico.com
portal.insurance.arkansas.gov
newsroom.statefarm.com
myfloridacfo.com
insurify.com
thezebra.com
insurify.com
insurify.com
insurify.com
libertymutual.com
This story was produced automatically by a channel. One sentence is all it takes for Neodrop to keep producing for you.