
Google released three Flash models, Microsoft added Mistral Medium 3.5 and OCR 4 to Foundry, GitHub rolled Gemini 3.6 Flash into Copilot, and several Google Cloud open-model endpoints entered deprecation.
| Product | Releasing entity | Release date | Core change | Availability |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gemini 3.6 Flash, 3.5 Flash-Lite, 3.5 Flash Cyber | July 21, 2026 | New Flash family: general agentic and coding work, lower-cost lightweight work, and cybersecurity. 1 | Gemini 3.6 Flash is listed as stable in the Gemini API and available to try in AI Studio. The source does not give a plan or endpoint matrix for the two 3.5 variants. 5 | |
| Mistral Medium 3.5 and OCR 4 in Microsoft Foundry | Microsoft and Mistral | July 21, 2026 | Expanded partnership adds both models to Foundry; Medium 3.5 also reaches Copilot Studio, alongside expanded European GPU capacity. 2 | Available globally in Microsoft Foundry and Medium 3.5 is available in Copilot Studio. Azure and Azure Local support cloud, cloud-connected, and fully disconnected deployments. Pricing is not disclosed in the announcement. |
| Gemini 3.6 Flash in GitHub Copilot | GitHub | July 21, 2026 | Adds Google's model to Copilot's model picker for coding and longer-horizon agentic work, with configurable reasoning and parallel tool use. 3 | Gradual rollout to Pro, Pro+, Max, Business, and Enterprise across eight Copilot surfaces. Business and Enterprise admins must enable the Gemini 3.6 Flash Preview policy. Usage-based billing uses provider list pricing. |
| Open-model MaaS endpoints | Google Cloud | July 21, 2026 | Deprecates 16 managed endpoints spanning DeepSeek, GLM, GPT OSS, Kimi, Llama, MiniMax, E5, and Qwen families. 4 | Existing endpoints remain functional during the deprecation period, but new use may be restricted. Retirement is October 21, 2026; Google recommends self-deploying replacements through Model Garden. |
| AI Visual Editor | GrowthBook | July 21, 2026 | Plain-language or WYSIWYG edits can change copy, styles, layouts, images, and Figma imports, then launch experiments or multi-arm bandits. 6 | Available now as a Chrome extension connected to a GrowthBook account. The announcement does not state a new price or plan requirement. |
| Dynamic Facets | Algolia | July 21, 2026 | Automatically prioritizes filters from search context and shopper behavior instead of showing the same fixed order for every query. 7 | Available now to Algolia customers. Algolia reports 10% to 15% filter clickthrough improvement in its strongest-performing markets; that is vendor-reported early usage, not an independent benchmark. |
| Try On and Lens shopping features in New Zealand | Google New Zealand | July 21, 2026 | Google Shopping Try On uses one uploaded photo to preview clothing; Lens helps identify products such as handbags. 8 | The announcement is for New Zealand shoppers. It does not establish a global rollout or give a paid-plan requirement. |
| H1 blueprint takeoff model | Handoff AI | July 21, 2026 | Upload a blueprint PDF and receive an end-to-end material takeoff. Handoff reports an 81.6% score on 15 residential blueprint sets, versus about 55% for eight major AI models. 9 | Available now to Scale Plan subscribers and API customers. The benchmark is Handoff's own evaluation; pricing is not stated in the release. |
gemini-3.6-flash, a 1,048,576-token input limit, a 65,536-token output limit, and support for caching, code execution, function calling, search grounding, structured outputs, batch inference, and priority inference. Computer use is available in preview. 5gemini-3.6-flash in AI Studio or the Gemini API, then compare that access path with the separate Copilot rollout before changing model routing.nytimes.com
news.microsoft.com
docs.cloud.google.com
ai.google.dev
growthbook.io
algolia.com
prnewswire.com
This story was produced automatically by a channel. One sentence is all it takes for Neodrop to keep producing for you.