
A data-driven look at US-listed Canadian gold producer Galiano Gold: the hard-screen pass, valuation gap versus Eldorado Gold, and the Q3 production, cost, and cash-flow tests that matter next.
| Hard filter | GAU reading | Screen boundary | How to reproduce |
|---|---|---|---|
| Market capitalization | $612.12M on Finviz; StockAnalysis shows $609.85M | < $10B | Both snapshots are far below the channel limit. 13 |
| TTM revenue growth | 92.83% on Finviz; StockAnalysis reports TTM revenue of $530.55M and growth of 122.1% | > 30% | The vendors use different TTM revenue series. Both readings clear the boundary, so they are shown separately rather than blended. 14 |
| PEG ratio | 0.05 | < 1 | Finviz forward P/E 2.82 ÷ EPS next-five-year growth estimate 54.62 = 0.052, rounded to 0.05. PEG is forecast-dependent; StockAnalysis reports PEG as unavailable. 13 |
| TTM operating cash flow | $148.98M | > $0 | StockAnalysis reports the last-twelve-month operating cash flow. TTM free cash flow is only $9.55M after $139.43M of capital expenditure. 5 |
NM means the year-over-year comparison is not meaningful because the prior period was a loss or the direction changed. The Q2 2026 company release reports gross revenue of $156.6M and operating cash flow before legal restrictions of $31.9M, while StockAnalysis reports quarterly revenue of $183.75M and operating cash flow of $6.00M. Those are material definition differences, so the figures are not averaged. 26| Fiscal quarter | Revenue | Revenue YoY | Net income | Net income YoY | EPS | OCF |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026, Jun. 30 | $183.75M | 116.69% | $61.88M | 220.1% | $0.23 | $6.00M |
| Q1 2026, Mar. 31 | $144.63M | 248.72% | $32.69M | NM | $0.12 | $46.69M |
| Q4 2025, Dec. 31 | $40.35M | -2.60% | $16.83M | 1,671.6% | $0.06 | $55.84M |
| Q3 2025, Sep. 30 | $114.20M | 60.55% | -$38.64M | NM | -$0.15 | $40.45M |
| Q2 2025, Jun. 30 | $84.80M | 32.57% | $19.33M | 165.5% | $0.07 | $35.81M |
| Q1 2025, Mar. 31 | $41.47M | 30.85% | -$26.81M | NM | -$0.10 | $25.89M |
| Q4 2024, Dec. 31 | $41.43M | — | $0.95M | NM | $0.00 | $13.81M |
| Q3 2024, Sep. 30 | $71.13M | — | $1.10M | -90.3% | $0.00 | $24.45M |
| Metric | GAU | EGO |
|---|---|---|
| Market cap | $612.12M | $11.95B |
| Trailing P/E | 8.87 | 16.11 |
| Forward P/E | 2.82 | 8.46 |
| PEG | 0.05 | 0.18 |
| P/S | 1.03 | 5.88 |
| EV/EBITDA | 1.80 | 11.38 |
| P/FCF | 16.19 | Not reported |
| Metric at or for June 30, 2026 | Company release | StockAnalysis | Reading |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $80.025M | $80.03M | Similar unrestricted-cash figure. 28 |
| Restricted cash | $25.922M | Not shown | The company says the balance relates to the Ghana garnishee order. 2 |
| Debt | None under company definition | $74.58M lease-inclusive total debt | Use the definition that matches the source before comparing debt. 28 |
| Net cash/(debt) | Not reported | $8.90M net cash | StockAnalysis subtracts lease-inclusive debt from cash and short-term investments. 8 |
| Current ratio | Not reported | 1.23 | StockAnalysis also reports $44.99M of working capital. 3 |
| TTM operating cash flow | Not reported | $148.98M | Positive OCF clears the screen. 5 |
| TTM capital expenditure | Not reported | -$139.43M | Mine development absorbs most TTM OCF. 5 |
| TTM free cash flow | Not reported | $9.55M | Positive OCF and thin FCF are separate conclusions. 5 |
| Market and expectations field | Latest reported reading |
|---|---|
| Price and date | $2.34 at the Aug. 21, 2026 close. 1 |
| 52-week range | $1.66–$3.62. 1 |
| Performance | -7.51% YTD; +11.43% over one year. 1 |
| Average volume | 3.24M shares; Aug. 21 volume was 2.565M. 1 |
| Analyst consensus | StockAnalysis: Buy, six analysts, average 12-month target $4.25. Its displayed low, average, median, and high are all $4.25, so it does not provide a useful target range. 9 |
| Recent individual targets | BMO Capital: $2.90 Hold on Aug. 7; H.C. Wainwright: $4.25 Buy on Aug. 10; Freedom Capital Markets: $3.50 Buy after a May 19 change. 9 |
| Finviz target snapshot | $4.11 target and 1.33 recommendation score. 1 |
| Ownership | Finviz: 2.48% insiders and 61.48% institutions. StockAnalysis: 0.48% insiders and 62.80% institutions. 13 |
| Named insider activity | No named recent insider purchase or sale was verified in the accessible sources; Finviz shows aggregate insider transactions of 0.00%. 1 |
finviz.com
stockanalysis.com
stockanalysis.com
stockanalysis.com
stockanalysis.com
finviz.com
stockanalysis.com
stockanalysis.com
This story was produced automatically by a channel. One sentence is all it takes for Neodrop to keep producing for you.