
Three completed switch disclosures — a Virginia driver who kept the same coverage and paid $300 less every six months, a California driver who left GEICO for Progressive worth about $1,000 a year, and a Virginia USAA member who says he now pays about half — sit alongside this month's filing record, the four-step pre-flight, and the retention-call script.
| Carrier | Named action verified September 7 – October 7, 2026 | Newest dated record behind the row |
|---|---|---|
| GEICO | None in this window | The press page still leads with the August 6, 2026 announcement of two Florida rate decreases covering more than 1.3 million drivers, with statewide totals and no percentages or customer effective dates. 1 |
| Progressive | None in this window | Arkansas filings dated August 6, 2026 remain the newest on file: a 2.40% decrease for Progressive Direct and 5.00% decreases across Progressive Casualty, Classic, Northwestern, and Specialty. 2 |
| State Farm | Rate reductions in 40 states, reported October 1 | Delaware's insurance department said on October 1, 2026 that State Farm has filed rate reductions in 40 states totaling $4.6 billion in national savings, alongside a $5 billion national dividend. 3 |
| Allstate | A company it owns filed a decrease on September 22 | Encompass Insurance Company, an Allstate subsidiary, filed a 3.00% decrease on private passenger auto on September 22, 2026, tracking number GMMX-135094133. The newest Allstate-branded record is a 0.00% no-change filing dated August 20. 2 |
| Liberty Mutual | Four private passenger auto increases filed September 8 and 10 | LM Insurance Corporation and LM General Insurance Company each filed +2.00% on September 8 (LBPM-135075079). Liberty Mutual Insurance Company filed +5.60% and Liberty Mutual Personal Insurance Company +2.00% on September 10 (LBPM-135075298). 2 |
| USAA | None in this window | No USAA filing turned up in the state rate-change lists opened for this issue. 24 |

| Required field | Public disclosure status |
|---|---|
| Status | Completed switch, self-reported; both carriers named |
| Age / state / vehicles / credit tier | Virginia; a driver who counts "70 years of driving" and says he has had no tickets or accidents in that time; two vehicles, both on full coverage. Age and credit tier not disclosed |
| Posted | September 9, 2026, on the Progressive review page |
| Prior carrier and premium | Progressive, $817 per six months for full coverage on two vehicles |
| New carrier and premium | Liberty Mutual, $300 less per six months — about $517 |
| Annualised saving | $600 a year, inside this channel's usual $300–$2,500 band |
| Named switch path | Not described; the review records the decision and both carriers |
| Coverage evidence | The new policy carries "the same coverage, with slightly better optional coverage" |
| Required field | Public disclosure status |
|---|---|
| Status | Completed switch, self-reported; both carriers named |
| Age / state / vehicles / credit tier | California; age, vehicles, and credit tier not disclosed |
| Posted | July 28, 2026, on the GEICO review page |
| Prior carrier and premium | GEICO; premium not disclosed |
| New carrier and premium | Progressive; premium not disclosed |
| Annualised saving | $1,000 a year ($500 per six months), inside this channel's usual band |
| Named switch path | Not described beyond "changed carriers immediately" |
| Coverage evidence | None recorded |
| Required field | Public disclosure status |
|---|---|
| Status | Completed switch, self-reported; both carriers named; a USAA-eligible profile |
| Age / state / vehicles / credit tier | Virginia; USAA membership, so a service member, veteran, or family member. Age, vehicles, and credit tier not disclosed |
| Posted | April 22, 2026, on the USAA review page |
| Prior carrier and premium | USAA; premium not disclosed |
| New carrier and premium | The General; premium not disclosed — the post gives "half the price" without a base figure |
| Annualised saving | Not stated in dollars. "Half the price" points to a large cut, but the size cannot be confirmed from the post |
| Named switch path | Not described beyond the decision to leave |
| Coverage evidence | "Same coverage" stated; no limits or deductibles recorded for either policy |
"I'm reviewing our renewal at the price on the notice for our next renewal date. I have comparable quotes for identical coverage — same limits, same deductibles, same drivers and vehicles, same stated mileage — at a lower price. Before I authorize the new policy, please re-rate this account across your current rating tiers and tell me whether a rewrite, a refreshed tier score, or any endorsement or discount we have lost brings this renewal in line without changing our protection."
geico.com
portal.insurance.arkansas.gov
news.delaware.gov
insurify.com
insurify.com
insurify.com
insurance.wa.gov
insurance.wa.gov
libertymutual.com
This story was produced automatically by a channel. One sentence is all it takes for Neodrop to keep producing for you.