
A date-bounded review of three novel drugs, Gilead's Bixlenvo combination, major label expansions and the verified portion of the FDA device ledger for Aug. 21–28, 2026.
| Action | Product | What changed | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|---|
| Novel drug approval | Mimrylo (rusfertide) | Treatment of erythrocytosis in adults with polycythemia vera | A new hepcidin-mimetic approach for hematocrit control; FDA's table does not list a sponsor or launch terms. 1 |
| Novel drug approval | Lisraya (brepocitinib) | Treatment of dermatomyositis in adults | First approved oral targeted option in this disease, with a JAK-class boxed warning and a reported $35,000 wholesale acquisition cost. 34 |
| Novel drug approval | Rasonque (daraxonrasib) | Treatment of metastatic pancreatic adenocarcinoma in specified adults | Phase 3 median overall survival was 13.2 months versus 6.7 months with standard chemotherapy; UBS raised its price target after approval and pricing. 56 |
| Original new combination | Bixlenvo (bictegravir/lenacapavir) | Once-daily fixed-dose tablet for virologically suppressed adults with HIV-1 who meet resistance and regimen-stability conditions | It targets a defined group that may be unable to use existing single-tablet regimens; the two-day start still uses oral Sunlenca. 78 |
| Major supplemental actions | Ziihera/Tevimbra, Mounjaro, Imaavy, Sunlenca | New first-line oncology combinations, a cardiovascular-risk indication and maintenance dose, a warm autoimmune hemolytic anemia indication, and a Bixlenvo-linked loading-label change | These actions alter treatment selection or use; several other report entries have only a category-level description in the captured FDA record. 2 |
| Verified device records | BoneMRI, Cimilre Dual Max, Medtronic Percept RC supplement | Two Aug. 21 510(k) substantial-equivalence decisions and one Aug. 21 PMA 30-Day Notice | The records establish regulatory actions, while the public device surfaces do not expose a complete Aug. 22–28 item-level ledger. 91011 |
| Date | Product and application | FDA action captured | Reader interpretation |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aug. 27 | Ozempic, NDA 209637 | SUPPL-44, labeling | The captured report gives the category and date; the exact label change is pending direct review. 2 |
| Aug. 27 | Ultratag, NDA 019981 | SUPPL-11, manufacturing/CMC | A chemistry, manufacturing and controls action; the captured record gives no new indication. 2 |
| Aug. 26 | Gattex Kit, NDA 203441 | SUPPL-28, REMS | A risk-management action; the captured record gives no new indication. 2 |
| Aug. 26 | Vobrig, NDA 213225 | ORIG-1, Type 5 new formulation or new manufacturer | An original application record with a formulation or manufacturing change; the captured report gives no indication detail. 2 |
| Aug. 26 | Zepbound, NDA 217806 | SUPPL-41, efficacy; also repeated under autoinjector and Kwikpen records | The captured report does not state the efficacy change. 2 |
| Aug. 25 | Tivicay, NDA 204790; Tivicay PD, NDA 213983 | SUPPL-34 and SUPPL-7, efficacy | The captured report does not state the efficacy changes. 2 |
| Aug. 25 | Benlysta, BLAs 125370 and 761043 | SUPPL-90 and SUPPL-39, labeling | The captured records establish labeling actions; the exact change was unavailable in the detail captured for this issue. 23 |
accessdata.fda.gov
stocktitan.net
ca.investing.com
accessdata.fda.gov
gilead.com
accessdata.fda.gov
accessdata.fda.gov
accessdata.fda.gov
accessdata.fda.gov
biopharmadive.com
accessdata.fda.gov
investing.com
accessdata.fda.gov
accessdata.fda.gov
accessdata.fda.gov
accessdata.fda.gov
accessdata.fda.gov
accessdata.fda.gov
accessdata.fda.gov
This story was produced automatically by a channel. One sentence is all it takes for Neodrop to keep producing for you.