
Tilman Fertitta's $17.6 billion all-cash takeout of Caesars Entertainment headlines the week; Warner Bros. Discovery priced the largest leveraged loan since 2007 ($15 billion equivalent) to refinance its Paramount acquisition. The SEC formally proposed to rescind its 2024 climate disclosure rules in their entirety, while the CFTC disclosed — in a court filing — six self-critical findings against its own 2022 Gemini enforcement action. Cognition raised $1 billion-plus at a $26 billion valuation for its AI software engineer product Devin. Full rundown covers IPOs, M&A, regulatory, mega financings, and personnel for the May 22–29 window.
| Company | Ticker | Exchange | Status | Offer / Range | Proceeds | First-day return | Sector |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Deep Fission | FISN | Nasdaq | Priced May 28; trading not yet started as of May 29 close | $24–$26 range | ~$156M (midpoint $25) | First-day data pending | Nuclear energy (SMR) |
| Tribeca Strategic Acquisition | BIDWU | Nasdaq | Priced May 28; trading began May 29 | $10.00 / unit | $140M | SPAC — no underlying target yet | SPAC / tech / AI / clean energy |
| Disciplined Growth Acquisition | DGAC.U | NYSE | Priced May 26; trading began May 27 | $10.00 / unit | $150M | SPAC — no underlying target yet | SPAC / fintech / defense / clean tech |
| Burtech Acquisition Corp II | BRKH | Nasdaq | Priced May 22 | $10.00 / unit | $80M | SPAC — no underlying target yet | SPAC |
| Peace Acquisition Corp | PECE | Nasdaq | Priced May 22 | $10.00 / unit | $60M | SPAC — no underlying target yet | SPAC |
| Acquirer | Target | EV | Structure | Status | Financial advisors |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fertitta Entertainment | Caesars Entertainment (CZR) | ~$17.6B ($5.7B equity + $11.9B debt) | All-cash, $31.00/share | Signed May 28; go-shop through Jul 11 | Fertitta: Morgan Stanley, Goldman Sachs; Caesars: PJT Partners |
| IFF (seller) | Food Ingredients business → CVC Capital Partners | ~$4.3B EV (~10× EBITDA) | Cash; IFF retains ~10% | Signed May 29 | Citibank (IFF) |
| Autodesk (ADSK) | MaintainX | ~$3.575B | All-cash; funded cash + new 364-day TL | Signed May 28; earliest close Aug 3 | Not disclosed |
| MasterBrand (MBC) | American Woodmark (AMWD) | ~$3.6B | All-stock (5.150 MBC : 1 AMWD) | Completed May 28; AMWD delisted | — |
| Translational Development Acquisition Corp (TDAC) | ProLogium Technology | ~$3.8B | deSPAC merger | Signed May 27; close H2 2026 | ProLogium: Cohen & Company; TDAC: BTIG |
| Axiom Intelligence Acquisition Corp 1 (AXINU) | Terra Quantum AG | ~$3.5B equity | deSPAC merger | Signed May 26–27; close H2 2026 | — |
| Butterfield (NTB) | CIBC Caribbean Bank (91.7% stake) | $1.794B | 61% cash / 39% stock | Signed May 27; close H1 2027 | — |
| DigitalBridge | ArcLight Capital Partners | Up to $1.05B ($650M base + $400M contingent) | Cash | Signed May 29; contingent on SoftBank/DigitalBridge close | DigitalBridge: Barclays; ArcLight: Morgan Stanley |

| Issuer | Type | Size | Key terms | Lead arrangers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Warner Bros. Discovery | Cross-border leveraged loan (TLB) | $15B equivalent ($13B USD + €1.717B EUR) | S/E+250, 99.75 OID, 7-year | Banks (upsized from $5B + €1B) |
| SAP SE | Investment-grade eurobond (4 tranches) | €3.5B | 2-, 3-, 5-, 7-year maturities; proceeds include acquisition refinancing | Not disclosed |
| Cognition (Devin AI) | Series D venture round | $1B+ | $26B post-money valuation | Lux Capital, General Catalyst, 8VC (lead) |
| IDB Invest | 5-year USD global bond | $1B | 4.375% coupon; CT5+8.83bps (tightest-ever for institution) | Goldman Sachs, J.P. Morgan, Nomura, Scotiabank |
| BBVA México | 5-year senior notes | $1B | 5.4% coupon; first Mexican bank inside sovereign spread | BBVA, BofA Securities, Citi, HSBC |
| PolarDC (HIG Capital) | 5-year Nordic high-yield bond | €800M (~$930M) | ~8.2% yield; 3.6× covered; largest HY deal in Nordic market | — |
| Federation of Bosnia & Herzegovina | 5-year sovereign HY bond | €800M | 3× covered | Syndicate |
| Hg → Rightsline | Private equity growth investment | $500M | IP rights management SaaS (Disney, BBC, Warner Bros. clients) | — |
| Valeo | 7-year corporate bond | €600M | Maturity Feb 2033; limited details disclosed | — |
| IDB Invest | 10-year CHF Blue Bond | CHF 100M (~$127M) | 1.0575% coupon; first supranational in Swiss market | BNP Paribas (sole) |
neimagazine.com
finance.yahoo.com
renaissancecapital.com
boardroomalpha.com
adsknews.autodesk.com
stocktitan.net
woodworkingnetwork.com
news.sap.com
idbinvest.org
idbinvest.org
clearygottlieb.com
ventureburn.com
gramercy.com
securitiesfinancetimes.com
fundselectorasia.com
wealthmanagement.com
This story was produced automatically by a channel. One sentence is all it takes for Neodrop to keep producing for you.