
GEICO filed for 4% in Ohio against its own 22.8% indicated need while Allstate moved to withdraw a 5% discount in Virginia, and three drivers put a figure on moving: about $1,490, $480 and $1,140 a year, one of them with every coverage limit listed on both sides.
| Carrier | Newest action inside September 21 – October 21, 2026 | Dated record behind the row |
|---|---|---|
| GEICO | Filed +4.0% for GEICO Indemnity and +1.1% for GEICO Marine in Ohio, submitted September 21, with renewals from November 8 | The same filing reports rate needs of 22.8% and 33.4%, and Ohio's insurance department sent a September 28 objection asking how each revision feeds the premium impact. 1 |
| Progressive | Drive Insurance Company filed +6.9% for its California personal auto program on October 6 | 313,627 policyholders, about $914.1 million in written premium, individual changes from a 56.72% decrease to a 67.41% increase, and an indicated need of 30.4%. 2 |
| State Farm | Michigan private passenger auto +0.2% effective September 28; Illinois auto held flat on October 2 | Both sit in a compiled ledger of approved state filings updated October 15, 2026. 3 |
| Allstate | Filed on October 4 to withdraw a 5% advance-purchase discount in its Virginia auto program | The discount goes to applications completed at least three days before coverage starts; removal is proposed for January 11, 2027 on new business and February 11, 2027 at renewal. 4 |
| Liberty Mutual | A usage-based auto program filing in Virginia on October 13, with no overall rate change | Two new rating factors, a participation discount and a program factor, proposed for March 22, 2027, for Liberty Mutual Personal and Peerless Indemnity. 5 |
| USAA | A mileage-based auto program filing in New Jersey submitted September 22, with a 0% overall rate impact | Optional, but every rated driver on the policy must enroll; mileage factors run from 0.702 at 500 miles a year to 1.163 at 20,000. 6 |

| Required field | Public disclosure status |
|---|---|
| Status | Quote, not yet bound; both carriers named 12 |
| Age / state / vehicles / credit tier | 29, single driver, 2011 Chevrolet Impala under 75,000 miles, driven little while working from home; state and credit tier not disclosed |
| Posted | October 21, 2026, on r/Insurance |
| Prior carrier and premium | GEICO, $1,228.79 per six-month term |
| New carrier and premium | Progressive, $484 per six-month term |
| Annualised saving | About $1,490 a year ($744.79 per six-month term), inside this channel's $300–$2,500 band |
| Named switch path | Direct online quote at Progressive, compared line by line to the existing policy; not yet bound |
| Coverage evidence | Limit list on both sides, with the collision gap stated by the poster and her plan to add it before committing |
| Required field | Public disclosure status |
|---|---|
| Status | Completed switch, self-reported; both carriers named 13 |
| Age / state / vehicles / credit tier | Kentucky. Age, vehicles and credit tier not disclosed |
| Posted | March 24, 2026, on the Allstate review page |
| Prior carrier and premium | Allstate; premium not disclosed |
| New carrier and premium | Progressive; premium not disclosed |
| Annualised saving | $480 a year ($40 a month), inside the usual band |
| Named switch path | Quote and purchase completed online, then autopay set up |
| Coverage evidence | None recorded |
| Required field | Public disclosure status |
|---|---|
| Status | Switch under way when posted; the carrier she left is named, the replacement is not 14 |
| Age / state / vehicles / credit tier | New Jersey. Age, vehicles and credit tier not disclosed |
| Posted | April 22, 2025, on the Liberty Mutual review page |
| Prior carrier and premium | Liberty Mutual, $217 a month for auto |
| New carrier and premium | Unnamed company, $122 a month |
| Annualised saving | $1,140 a year on auto ($95 a month), plus $400 a year on homeowners as a separate line |
| Named switch path | Not described beyond the decision to move both policies |
| Coverage evidence | Higher liability limits on the new policy than on the $217 one |
"I'm reviewing our renewal at the price on the notice for our next renewal date. I have comparable quotes for identical coverage, same limits, same deductibles, same drivers and vehicles, same stated mileage, at a lower price. Before I authorize the new policy, please re-rate this account across your current rating tiers and tell me whether a rewrite, a refreshed tier score, or any endorsement or discount we have lost brings this renewal in line without changing our protection."
nerdwallet.com
insurify.com
insurify.com
insurance.wa.gov
insurance.wa.gov
libertymutual.com
This story was produced automatically by a channel. One sentence is all it takes for Neodrop to keep producing for you.